Posted by: John Trivedi | December 5, 2009

Unique Opportunity with Norwegian Cruise Line

One of the best parts about being in the group cruise business is that I get to share my passion and knowledge with folks just like you about the world of cruising. Being able to plan and organize group cruising events is what fills my day with joy and happiness, and now, I have the opportunity to take my happiness to another level due to all that I have accomplished.

I’ve been given the wonderful and unique opportunity to participate in Norwegian Cruise Line’s PhD@Sea program which is an industry first. This special program was designed only for cruise professionals who became Freestyle Certified (highest level of certification) at Norwegian Cruise Line’s University (NCL U), and being selected as one of the professionals to go, I have to admit that I am beyond excited and truly honored!

Norwegian Cruise Line will be whisking away 40 cruise professionals including myself aboard the magnificent Norwegian Jewel (pictured below) for a 7-night Western Caribbean Cruise on December 6th. We will be visiting many beautiful ports including Roatan, Honduras; Belize City, Belize; Costa Maya, Mexico; and Great Stirrup Cay in the Bahamas – which is Norwegian’s very own private island (exclusive only to Norwegian passengers).

Norwegian Jewel

So what exactly is a PhD@Sea program and how is it different than any other cruise vacation? Well to start with, this program will give cruise professionals like myself an experience that is rare for anyone going onboard. Here are just some of the exciting activities we’ll be doing onboard in addition to having a week long of cruising fun:

  • Welcome cocktail reception and sail-away party
  • Behind-the-scene tours
  • Panel discussions
  • Meeting the shipboard leadership team
  • Attending a group dinner
  • Receiving a personalized PhD@Sea certificate, a group photo and a farewell gift
  • A professional press release announcing my PhD@Sea status to distribute to my local newspaper, radio, and television stations
  • Class credit for CLIA (Cruise Lines International Association)
  • And much much more!

You can take a breath now. This special group cruise program is going to be jam-packed with so much fun and I’m so glad it is finally here!! I’ll be taking my sister on this cruise since she has never experienced one before and has been extremely eager to finally have the opportunity. And let me tell you, she is getting one special first-time cruise experience!

I’ll be blogging about my day-to-day experiences on the special PhD@Sea program and will be posting these entries upon my return.

All the professionals and I have already established a relationship in the NCL U forum and we’ve also created a special name for our group, and that is the “Family Jewels” – very fitting! I’ve always been excited about going on a cruise, but with this program, I can already tell it’s going to be something extra special.

Until next time…

Your Friend in Cruising,

John Trivedi, Owner
World Travelers United
(425) 205-9911

john@worldtravelersunited.com
http://www.worldtravelersunited.com
“We make your Perfect Group Cruise experience a dream come true!”

Responses

  1. i really found this to be interesting. thanks for sharing

  2. so keep posts friend…


Leave a Reply

Categories

